August = Meteor Month

I had no idea that August was known as “the meteor month” and I am always glad to be learning new things. The Perseid Meteor Shower is going on and I guess the experts say that the best time to watch this in North America is on Wednesday between midnight and predawn hours. This is going to be my fun, free summer adventure tonight!

Here are 10 facts about the Perseid Meteors

I also love how Griffith Observatory here in LA has a weekly sky observing report. Sweet!

Leave a Reply

